Best Pick Reports

The following are a selection of anonymous reviews collected by Best Pick Reports from May through August 2016 as part of Sterling Design’s induction into the Best Pick Reports program. In January of 2017 we were awarded an overall A rating, and we’re aiming for A+ in 2018!

2017_ribbon_global_metro

 

“I felt like Susan took a lot of time to understand what I wanted the result to be. She selected the material very carefully, and I was very happy with it. I would rate it as an A. We had some negotiation there for punctuality, but it wasn’t her fault; the weather was just not that great. I’m very likely to recommend them.”

08/30/2016

 

“They’re excellent designers, and they have great ideas. They were very easy to work with. I liked what they did very much. They did landscaping. I’d give them an A+. I’ recommend them.”

08/18/2016

 

“They were very responsive, and he listened to what I wanted. They deserve an A.”

07/19/2016

 

“They did some work for me, but it’s been awhile. I’d grade them as an A-; they were good.”

07/19/2016

 

“They’ve done a good job for us. No complaints at all.”

07/19/2016

 

“I’ve been using Sterling Design for years. Frank does the design for us and recommends the planting for Summer and Fall. They do what they say.”

07/07/2016

 

“They gave us everything we asked for. They did landscaping for the whole backyard. I’d say A.”

06/30/2016

 

“We are very happy with them, and the way they do everything; I like that. I would give Sterling Design an A. Everything I tell Frank to do he does promptly and efficiently.”

06/21/2016

 

“They are very professional. I liked their ideas, but I don’t always follow them because I find them very expensive. And that’s why I have chosen someone else this year. I would give them an A. Their quality of work and customer service were good. I would not recommend them.”

06/21/2016

 

“Everything was fine. They did the design, and I was happy with it. I would give them a B.”

06/21/2016

 

“After they planted something, I didn’t like the way they did it, and they pulled it up immediately and fixed it. Because I wasn’t here and I said, ‘Oh no, they’re not even,’ and they said, ‘no problem.’ And they fixed it. I would rate them as an A.”

06/21/2016

 

“Organized is probably the most thing I would say and timely—A+.”

06/21/2016

 

“Sterling Design was thorough and did what I wanted. I would give them an A+.”

06/21/2016

 

“They did a good job and went over everything. We got everything that we wanted. They did a good job.”

06/02/2016

 

“They did a good job. They were pleasant, the workmen came when they were supposed to, and they completed the job. They just did one landscaping job. I will grade them as an A.”

06/02/2016

 

“They were very professional, they were proficient, and they finished the job when they said they would—and I’m a very harsh judge. It was a rather small area, but they did follow up, and when I had some concerns later, I called them and they came back and investigated. They eliminated the problem which was not attributed to them; it was my fault. They said they would replace the plant no problem. And I said, ‘No, you will not. It’s not your responsibility.’ I would give them an A grade.”

06/02/2016

 

“I thought their design was great, and they were very personable. They did a good job all the way around, and I would recommend them. They just did one big landscaping project. I would rate them as an A. It was a good experience.”

06/02/2016

 

“Sterling Design very efficient, and they tried to please me in every way. They did a very good job, and they had good plants. I’ve had them for several years now, and I enjoy them very much. I would grade them as an A; I was very pleased. I would recommend them.”

06/02/2016

 

“They took the time to sit down, really listen to our needs and what we are looking for, and translate those into a plan. They came out to do a landscape design and then an install. I would give them an A.”

06/02/2016

 

“I liked their professional service, their planting, and the way they completed the work on time. They’ve done a couple of projects. I would give them an A.”

06/02/2016

 

“I liked all the plants that Sterling Design picked out. I let her do it all, and she made good selections with lots of color that are still lasting. It was just that one project. I would give them an A-.”

06/02/2016

 

“They were very thorough, and the designer did a very good job giving it a great deal of thought for location, what plants were getting what sun, and what goes where—just very well thought out. It was just this one project, but they did come back and do the maintenance. I would give Sterling Design an A.”

06/02/2016

 

“We had an excellent experience with Sterling Design, and we were absolutely delighted. I would give them an A+. The yard is just beautiful; we are thoroughly enjoying everything that was done. Already have recommended them, but I would certainly recommend them again.”

05/25/2016

 

“I would rate them as an A.”

05/25/2016

 

“They did a great job. They did our backyard and front yard. I really like the way the landscape architect came out and spent about an hour looking at our property each time and then came up with a suggestion after talking with us about what we wanted. We had to tweak the backyard a couple of times, but he was more than willing to do that. The crew that he had coming in was just fabulous. They were good, they cleaned things up, and it was very nice. We got so many compliments on our landscaping by the people in the neighborhood. In fact, I think it’s one of the prettiest lots in our subdivision. I would give Sterling Design an A+.”

05/25/2016

 

“I got a plan for my yard, and they helped me get most of it done at the time. And I can get the rest done in the future. I would give them an A grade.”

05/25/2016

 

“They always get here when they are supposed to, and everything is fine. In fact, I’m waiting on them to come in another week or two to work on some things. I would rate them as an A+. They’ve always done great work for me and got here when they were supposed to.”

05/25/2016

 

“Sterling Design listened to what I was interested in, they were fast, and they cleaned up after themselves. I would rate them as an A.”

05/25/2016

 

“I have nothing negative to say whatever; it was well executed. I would grade them as an A.”

05/25/2016

 

“I liked that they were able to work with me as a remote homeowner and that they sent very qualified people. They did a very good job. They earned an A+.”

05/25/2016

 

“They are excellent. I liked his professionalism and his ideas. He certainly knew the neighborhood and the plants well. I would rate them as an A. He only did a drawing; he didn’t install anything.”

05/25/2016

 

“They were reliable and did beautiful work. They were honest and followed through with what we talked about. I would rate them as an A+.”

05/25/2016

 

“They are an excellent company. We are a high-end yard homeowner; we have koi ponds, swimming pools, and we want all the plants to add to the beauty of the backyard. They’ve done an amazing job. I would grade them as an A+. Our account executive Susan is outstanding; if we didn’t have her I don’t know how we would have gotten it finished.”

05/25/2016

 

“Sterling Design was A+. They did a real good job, and the look of it is nice.”

05/25/2016

 

“They did some work for us a few years back, and they did a good job. Overall, they did lots of new plants and landscape. I would grade them as an A.”

05/25/2016

 

“They did what they said they would do. I would give them an A.”

05/25/2016

 

“They paid attention to detail, got the job done on time, and were willing to work with me on changes. They were overall pleasant to work with. I would give Sterling Design an A+. They were always there when I needed them.”

05/25/2016

 

“The guy that owns it, Frank, is very nice guy. I liked them a lot; they did a wonderful job. I would give them an A+ grade.”

05/25/2016